Release Date: 1979



Track List

  1. Let’s Be Friends
  2. Dreams Of Tomorrow
  3. Highways Of My Life
  4. Why Oh You
  5. You Are All I Need
  6. You Made Me Believe
  7. The Beach
  8. Yes I Can


Produced by James Stroud

Bass -Chip Bensen 
Keys -Eric Bensen, Russell Ferrante
Guitar -Dan Fergusson, Ray McCarty
Drums-Mark Sanders
Percussion -Chuck Wike
Horns , Tower Of Power Horns, Doc Kupka, Emilio Castillo, Lenny Picket, Mick Gillette, Greg Adams
Vocals -Pepper Watkins, Tweedy Woodard, Marilyn Scott

Let’s Be Friends – Russell Ferrante
Dreams Of Tomorrow – Dexter Wansel
Highways Of My Life – The Isley Brothers
Why Oh You – Jay Gruska
You Are All I Need – Dexter Wansel
You Made Me Believe – Jeff Leib
The Beach-  Danny Ferguson, Marilyn Scott, Pepper Watkins
Yes I Can – Billy Preston, Shedrack Anderson

About Dreams of Tomorrow

We recorded at Sun City Studios in San Fernando, CA. We had only released a 45 single before this called, “God Only Knows” on BigTree Records and that led to this album on Atco Records. David Paich arranged a discoesque,“God Only Knows” a Beach Boys hit and at the time these folks were my family and friends. The players on “God Only Knows” were, David Paich, Jeff and Mike Pocaro, Dan Ferguson, Bobby Torres and the Tower of Power horn section. The album, “Dreams of Tomorrow” was on Atco Records and I was so excited to be part of the roster that included Donny Hathaway.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.